Foray into the world of publishing

Self-Published My First E-book

Reminiscence- A collection of haibuns

Somsubhra Banerjee
3 min readJan 22, 2021

--

Cover Illustration, by

Why do we write? Is it to satiate our soul, to express the inexpressible, or to present some stories that we know can resonate with if not all, but definitely a few of the readers.

I remember vaguely, the day when holding my dad’s fingers, I visited this local bookstore and grabbed a comic book, which, if my memory serves me right, was the beginning of my journey to the wonderful world of books. And then it kept expanding through various writers and is still expanding.

Publishing a book isn't something that I expected to be accomplished so soon, but since I had this short collection of haibuns ready, I decided to give it a try.

The beautiful illustrations that you see throughout the book have been done with so much care by . It wouldn’t have been possible without her saying yes to this.

Dear Readers, it would be extremely gratifying and encouraging for a new writer trying to find his way into the vastness of the publishing world, if you find time to give his book a chance and provide your honest opinion on how it turned out to be.

Without further ado, here’s a brief description of the book and availability…

--

--

Somsubhra Banerjee

Loves mountains, sea waves, old buildings, petrichor, sound of night crickets, haiku, kintsukuroi , books, dogs, silences and also cacophonies!:)